AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards

Winners and judges at the AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards 2017

About The Awards

The AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards recognise and celebrate the organisations and individuals that are using digital technology to improve the lives of others. These are the only awards to highlight the wealth of charities, businesses, volunteers and members of the general public that are harnessing the power of technology to make the world a better place.

Watch our video from the 2018 AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards launch event:

The 2017 winners were announced at a glittering ceremony at the BT Centre in London on 11 July 2017, with finalists, judges, sponsors and VIP guests enjoying a great show that includes glow stick voting. Our winners include two year 10 girls and their multi-sensory learning environment to support people with dyslexia. C the Signs won the People's Award award for a new tool that helps with early diagnosis of cancer and Sky Badger won the Winner of Winners Award for their work supporting families of children with disabilities.

Maggie Philbin OBE Wins 2017 Special Award

Maggie Philbin OBE, star of the BBC's legendary technology show 'Tomorrow's World', was the worthy recipient of the AbilityNet Tech4Good Special Award in 2017 for her contribution to technology.

Speaking in an interview with fellow TV presenter Craig Doyle, she stressed that good teams and collaboration were essential for great innovations and not just a good idea, as they create more amazing products.

More Information

Visit the official AbilityNet Tech4Good Awards website for more information about the awards and the full list of 2017 winners. You'll also be able to access information about past winners, photos, podcasts and more.


Default content